Wow, it’s already Thursday. This week is flying by. I’ve crossed somethings off my list and added others. The cycle continues.

Yesterday was a blink of an eye kind of day. You know the ones, when you look at the clock and it’s already 3:30. Yup. I like days like that. FINALLY got all my Christmas presents out too. The guest bed is clear of all things Christmas. I was a bit behind. But got it done and it felt great. I was able to catch up with a friend over dinner. Yes. Another feeling of greatness:)

I got home and all I could think about was my crockpot. Sad. Maybe. Exciting. Yes. BUT. I didn’t have a recipe at hand. I quickly browsed through some crockpot books and couldn’t find a damn thing. Next best thing… throw whatever in and hope for the best!!

everything in the photo above, plus some last-minute broccoli:) See that little bag, that could easily be mistaken for something else? That is masala power I got from a street fair in NYC a while back. I’ve been wanting to use it. NO TIME LIKE THE PRESENT.

I said a little prayer, did a little dance and went to sleep. Woke up to a house full of masala chicken! Very different from my normal coffee aroma in the AM!

I had my little creation for breakfast and lunch. It was mighty tasty:)

I really LOVE my crockpot. But I don’t love the huge amount of food. Anyone need dinner?!?!?

A back to business meeting tonight, followed by a plop on the couch!

(Working hard to get this blog out of wordpress.com and officially to alilofthisalilofthat.com!) Boo-yah! 

