Ahh. What a NYE celebration! Things I learned:

1. It’s great when you remember the entire evening. – Haven’t in years!

2. Being in cozy pjs, under a warm blanket, drinking champagne and eating sugar cookies must be done more often.

3. Hanging with friends always makes everything better.

4. Waking up refreshed and ready to start the new year is so rewarding!

5. Feasting on a NYE day brunch must become a new tradition.

I start with a photo of Maine. Actually it’s the backyard of my friends house. I threaten daily that I might move in. LOL.

NYE Dinner

(How can you eat these guys without photo documentation?!?)

Perfect NYE dinner!

Brunch was out of this world. And involved A LOT of food:) Just a sampling.

Most interesting drink yet. Tangerine juice, champagne, rosemary, cranberries and a few other things.

Beef Pops w. Pineapple and Parsley Sauce – HOLY CRAP! Check them out.

Hi Sunshine! My friends have a 90 gal salt water tank in their family room. The fish weren’t named prior to my arrive. Now.. some have names:)

It was truly a great relaxing weekend in Maine!

Yesterday was kind of slap in the face. The time just went clicking by. It was nearly 6:30 and I was still in my cube:( I just didn’t have it in me to push and fight through all the ‘resolution-ers’ at the gym. I opted to make a healthy meal instead. Eating is half the battle to losing weight. I was over at Carrots’n’Cake and Tina posted a great broccoli soup recipe. First, I had to head to the store. I had NOTHING at my house. And then I ended up with this.

Yeah. I guess I kind of got carried away with the buy 1 get 2 free. Anyone want to come over for some potatoes and chicken?!?!? I happily put most of the chicken in the freezer. I am now stocked for a snowy day. PS- It’s FREEZING and there is NO SNOW. I don’t mind it being this cold if there is snow.. but if there is no snow that creates a bit of a problem.. LOL

Broccoli Soup

Honestly, it was a healthy recipe and it kind of tasted that way 😦 What ever.. it was a hot home cooked meal. Check out the recipe here if you’d like. I will be trying this again and perhaps follow the recipe a bit better. I really hate following recipes, in the new year I will try better:)

Yummy clementines for dessert!! I’m trying hard here people. I could have easily downed a chocolate sundae!

Oh and the Lucas V got a new living environment!

Now.. let’s go conquer the world! Or work on the to-do list.. LOL

 

