I’M BACK. I know I have been a bit distant lately! There have been lots of things going on in my life. Often this blog was at the top of this list, but as the hours passed by each day, I never got around to updating. When I start to read a new blog, consistency is one of the first things I notice. If it’s the same post numerous days in a row, I pass the blog by. I may never know what I have missed. The awesome ideas, recipes and general out look of life from the blogger. I have tried many different ways to keep this blog up to date. Remember the 60 day challenge. Yeah. I think I made it to day 30. Day 34 was a picture of your other half. I thought long and hard. Other half? Maybe I should just take a photo of my legs? Or just my upper half? Or post yet one more photo of Remi? I thought long and hard for a few days, and then just skipped the whole stupid challenge anyway. That brings me to the term challenge. Dictionary.com says the following:

chal·lenge

noun

1. a call or summons to engage in any contest, as of skill, strength, etc.
2. something that by its nature or character serves as a call to battle, contest, special effort, etc.: Space exploration offers a challenge to human kind.
3. a call to fight, as a battle, a duel, etc.
4. a demand to explain, justify, etc.: a challenge to the treasurer to itemize expenditures.
5. difficulty in a job or undertaking that is stimulating to one engaged in it.
LIFE is a challenge. A challenge I don’t want to call stupid and just pass by. This is one that involves contests, skill and strength. Definitely a daily fight. And a huge undertaking that is amazingly stimulating each and every day.
So. I’m not saying I accept the challenge. I already accepted it a while ago. I’m re-lighting the fire. The fire that almost burned out. It’s gonna take some time to get up to that bon fire I love and miss so much.
I leave with some fun things that have been a happening’…
somewhat healthy dinners….
trees on sidewalks….
the ‘big’ tree with a great friend….
yummy treats from professors….
finding hidden stores….
the annual christmas carol…
christmas parties….
photography lessons….
and life lessons.
I will try my best to keep this blog updated. Baby steps right?!?!?!
