I tend to be a procrastinator. I think it may be in my blood. I try to overcome this small trait all the time, but sometimes it gets the best of me. I’ve been pretty good this year, I’ve crossed off a few things of my News Years resolution list. Wait.. I think I called them life style changes. Either way, I’ve made some progress. And Hell… losing a few more pounds is much better then gaining a few. Yes, granted I could have, should have lost MORE. I’m pretty happy in all other departments in my life as well. Yeah, there is ALWAYS room for improvement, but I’m finally able to accept who I am. So I sit here and write, I have ONE month left to ramp things up. Note: probably the worst time to attempt to ramp the healthy living up.. the Christmas parties, get togethers, cake, cookies, etc. are just sooo darn good. But if I don’t kick myself in the butt every now and again, I might end up where I was 2 years ago… absolutely miserable. So… here is my DEC 2012 kick in the butt:)

Well, now that we got that outta the way. Life has been pretty hectic. I feel like I already have all the dates to 2012 down pat. See… I did the calendar at work, yup, days off, trade shows, pay days are all set. I’m working on a calendar project for my class. Oh and I’ve added calendars to my web-site too. And let’s not forget the planner I basically live my life out of. My planner was missing for a few hours the other day and I kind of freaked out. I then realized Leah.. REALLY? You need pieces of paper to tell you where and when you should be somewhere. And I decided. Why.. yes I do! So ask my any holiday in 2012 and I’ll be able to rattle it off to you:)

My food intake has been quite ALL OVER THE PLACE these past few days. I kind of just feel like I’m eating to survive, which is never fun in my book. I have been slightly addicted to Justin’s Nut Butter packs. They are so portable and yummy. I actually ripped open a pack on my way to class last night and ate it like a yogurt. Don’t judge. Breakfast this morning was one more + oatmeal with golden raisins and a skinny vanilla latte!

Off to start a WONDERFUL day! I hope you’ll do the same:)

