Happy Friday everyone!

So. My efforts to get to the gym yesterday disappeared as soon as I left the office. I didn’t pack a bag, so I had to go home and get changed. I opened the door and walked into my dog. Sitting there. Looking very sad. Probably thinking.. why have you left me for the past 8 hours?!?! I feed him and thought long and hard about the decision at hand. Either a) leave Remi alone AGAIN or b) take him for a long walk. I’ll let you guess which won!! Remi and I went for a loop around Riverwalk. Boy did he love it. He can’t see at all now. (He can only sense if the lights are turned on and off!) So he walks like he pounded a few back. He held his head high. His tail is wagging and he loves every second of it until we hit the steps. I naturally slowed  him down when we near them. I was originally picking him up every time he had to go down or up (and still do if there are a lot of people around.. I can just hear in theirs heads, ‘what is this girl doing picking up her dog for stairs? what  wussy dog?’.) Anyway, I slowing nudge Remi to the steps. And you now what? One by one he went down. At each step he stop, put his paw out a bit to feel there was an edge or safe to continue walking normally. When we reached the bottom I precisely scooped him up and repeated ‘Good Boy Remi’ over and over. All he needed was a bit of a nudge. Sometimes in life each one of us needs that bit of a nudge. Either from a friend, family member, boyfriend… who ever. Life can be scary at times… even if it’s just a blind dog walking down some steps!!

So after that little life lesson, I came home and decided perhaps a healthy dinner should be had. (I also had to some what clean out the fridge.. shhh don’t tell!!)

A spinach, mushroom and onion mix with mole spice.. topped with 2 eggs and a side of green beans. Healthy right?!? Well after this wonderful dinner I wanted more. Yup more. So what else is there to do that whip up a batch of cookies. I wanted peanut butter cookies. More than the 3 ingredient cookies. Less than the 12 ingredient 12,000 calories cookies. I did a little research and boom. I found the perfect recipe!

HEALTHY Peanut Butter Cookies 

Don’t get scared. They are a bit different!

Things needed:

  • 1/3 peanut butter
  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 1 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 2 tbsp sugar-free maple syrup (I used lite!)
  • 2 tbsp soymilk (I used almond)
  • 1/3 cup raisins
  • 1/4 cup flour – Um. I forgot this. Woops.
  • 2 1/2 cups oats
  • 1 tsp cinnamon

Oven is at 350. Mix everything. Drop 1 1/2 tbsp of dough. Gently press flat (forgot that too! I must start reading ALL the directions!) Bake for 13-15 minutes!

So I missed a few things but they still came out great!

I now understand why the are so round. Some flattening would have worked:)

Some news on the husband hunt. LOL. That sounds bad. How about boyfriend binge? Nope even worse. Let’s just say I have another date with someone new. I need to start giving these guys nicknames. I feel like I read a profile like a resume! Haha. Probably not a good thing, but there are some things I just can’t over look. Education being one of them. Also, family. When a guy won’t talk about his family… this is red flag #1! So we shall see what happens.

And on that note… Have a fabulous weekend!

L

PS- Wish these damn cake balls weren’t so good from Starbucks. Starbucks you stink. LOL

