November is here. Not quite sure how it came so quick.. but never the less.. it’s here. I’ve always associated November with being thankful among other things. There are many things I’m thankful on a daily basis, but they go unnoticed. Stuck deep in the corner or behind a huge shield. Life is so fast paced these days, that any free moment is swept up by something. So here I am. Today. November 2nd. The top 5 things I’m thankful for are..

1. my family

2. my health

3. Remi

4. my job(s)

5. the ability to make my own decisions

The last one really strikes home these days. I’m very thankful that I can make my own decisions. Being that this is (suppose to be) a healthy living blog.. I have the power to make my own HEALTHY LIVING decisions as well. No one is shoving down my throat the double dip chocolate donut, the vanilla milkshake, the 2 hot dogs, the cinnamon bun, etc. (I’ve been bad… but not quite this bad!) No one has chained me to my couch and said don’t you dare go to the gym. Yes the snow prevented me from going on Saturday… but that was one BIG EXCUSE. I used to make these excuses and dismiss them almost instantly! Yeah.. the dismissing part is lacking lately!

So tonight I make my own decision to get my ass to the gym tomorrow! After 5, I’m free as a bird. Yes I have some more work to do on some of my other projects, but nothing that can’t wait the one hour it will take to make this body feel better than it does! There is ANOTHER race I signed up for months ago. During this one, the runners run over the Newport Bridge. It’s a 5k and in 11 days. I haven’t run a step since the 1/2 on October 16th. This scares me. I don’t want to have the same feelings I did during the 1/2. Again, I must make my own decision here. No one will pave the way and tell me what to do. Wish I’m thankful for!

So I leave on a happy note. That decisions will be made by be and only me! The good, the bad and the ugly!

Cheers to being thankful for wants most important in your lives these days:)

 

