A few weeks ago I was in Nashville, TN for work. Luckily I get to travel with my co-work who is also my really good friend. Whenever I’m in a new city I try to hit up a Diners, Drive-in and Dive from Guy’s Show! This trip wouldn’t be complete without a stop. With a quick google search, I found one within walking distance to our hotel. Now I failed to do adequate research as to where this location really was. Apparently we had to walk through a somewhat rough neighborhood. But.. we made it! It’s the small things.

So Arnold’s is a cafeteria style restaurant. Again, one more thing I failed to research. I swear I checked this place out on TripAdvisor and the ratings were high!

When we walked in, I swear we probably looked like deer in highlights. Once we navigated the menu a bit, and realized it was ok to eat roast beef at 10:30 in the morning we were on our way! Oh and the jalapeño cheddar biscuits OUTTA THIS WORLD!

Now see. This wasn’t exactly what I was originally thinking!! Arnolds was definitely one of Guy’s dives!! However, once I took a bite of the food I realized why he came here. The food was outstanding. Atmosphere.. not so much. In fact my friend thought we walked into a soup kitchen. We happened to be there on a Friday. Friday are green fried tomato days! Sooo yummy!

Overall this was a great meal. Would I go back? Probably not. The location and atmosphere kind of scared me a bit!

Amazing artwork found on a wall on the way back to the main drag!

Cowboy boots where EVERYWHERE! The cowboys were lacking at bit though! LOL.

Hope the sun comes out soon! Not loving this dark day!

L

