I can’t believe this weekend is already over. A perfect weekend written down and photographed in history. One my very good friends got married. Yay! I’m still in some what of shock. I love them both very much and wish them the best of luck! My weekend started Thursday morning. Yes. Ma’s and the Mercury. The recipe for a great Newport RI morning!

We then went together to get our nails done. And pretty much tied up loose ends and pampered ourselves until the rehearsal at 6!

Me, Heather (the bride) and Steph

Chris (the groom), Me and Michael – post rehearsal dinner. Michael is a wonderful photographer.. he took something like 500 shots… so excited to see them!

It was then Friday morning. The morning of the big day. We all got dressed at Heather’s house. It was very busy with people coming and going, but oh so much fun!

The DRESS. Check out the awesome hangers Heather found on esty!!

Chris and Heather exchanged cards and presents. Below is Heather opening her card/gift from Chris. It was a special moment!

Steph and I ready to get this girl married.. LOL.

OK guys.. I’m all ready!! Let’s get the show on the road!

Heather’s father brought down his antique car. It was such a special touch!

The girls ready on the trolley!

Absolutely stunning! Everything about the day was PERFECT. I’m not one to say things are perfect… but there wasn’t a single problem. Heather did an amazing job planning and I have already hired her to plan my wedding in the year 2025.. I joke.. I joke!

What a special day. Thank you Heather and Chris for including me on this journey!

Heather’s Shoes. Pink for the wedding, green for the after party dress AND the amazing brooch bouquet Heather made using brooches given to her by family and friends. Just one more amazing touch added to the day!

After the wedding celebrations it was time for a 80th birthday party for my Aunt! (More of a close friend of the family.. yet she has the Aunt title!)

I actually made the board.. I’m standing between my Uncle and Aunt, top row 3rd photo in!

Wow… this was a record weekend. Now to find the balance and some downtime!!

Hope ya’ll enjoyed the amazing weather this weekend.

Until next time!

L

