Howdy! How are you on this fine Saturday evening?!?! I told myself from the moment Friday morning hit.. that I was going to complete a nice long ‘TO DO’ list.. well it’s now Saturday night (I HAVE NO IDEA WHERE TODAY WENT) and I’ve only crossed a few longs of my nice long list! Ah.

A bit of a recap since Thursday!

Thursday I took Remi for a walk around RiverWalk during lunch.

Long story short.. Remi was in heaven 🙂

Thursday night I did the unthinkable, the unimaginable, I joined a softball team. It’s a rec team from a town close by. My gym friend has played for years and she mentioned it to me. I figured. why not!?!?! The team meets every Thursday night, sadly I won’t be able to be at the 1st game.. but I’m working on that!! We got team shirts and I was super excited. I went home and searched right away for my beloved glove. A gloved that has moved numerous times, lived in different states and hasn’t been used since 97!

Friday morning I got a new look!

After some pampering, Nick and I went to throw and hit some balls!

I was more into the softballs yesterday, then the tennis balls!!!

I think Nick had other plans!! Overall we had a lot of fun and we can’t wait to go back to the park!!

Look… more Spring.. yay!

Friday was a great day off! It ended with an intense workout at PACE! Yay for days off:)

Saturday was more working out! Kickboxing with Diane… ahhh.. how I miss that lady! I was doing great, breathing ok and feeling wonderful!! Then Diane pulled me on stage with her! After a few minutes, I thought I was going to throw up, I felt dizzy and had to get off that stage asap! I learned a lot in those few minutes while up there with her!! For one thing, I haven’t been pushing as hard as I should be in my daily workouts!! When I was up there I gave it my ALL.. not a percentage, but the full 100%!! Must do that more often. Getting chosen to go up there kind of gave me a confidence booster too! Diane wouldn’t have grabbed my arm and dragged my up there if she didn’t think I could do it!! Apparently I have 3 weeks to get myself in gear to keep up for the entire class! It was a great morning:)

A bunch more errands were done today.. including picking up my dress for my good friend Heather’s wedding next weekend! I’m soooo excited! I love Heather and Chris and wish them the best!!

Nick and I had plans to make dinner. When I arrived at my parents house, there were ingredients waiting, but no recipe! Hmm.. Nick thought it would be fun to see what I could come up with!

There was also chicken, zucchini and some great low-fat alfredo sauce.

Broccoli waiting to be put into something!

Finished product! So good..

Lazy Saturday night hanging with Remi!

Lot’s to do tomorrow!

Happy Easter everyone:)

L

