(I started writing this on April 8th! Who knew it would take me 4 days to finish it?!?!)

So. I’ve decided that I’m going to try to stay away from alcohol at all costs for as long as I can. I have come to realization that… one drink 99.9% of the time turns into multiple drinks. THIS MUST STOP. I’m kicking this in the butt before it gets out of control. So. Today. April 8th. I start my count. Now this may a bit of a challenge. A REAL challenge at times. What does a 27-year-old do for fun with friends? Go out for a drink.. right? I’m going to have to come up with a strategy to combat the drinking part. Seltzer with a dash of cran hold the blueberry stoli… PLEASE!

So tonight is my first official test. I’m meeting a friend for dinner and I’m already bracing myself for the seltzer with lemon I’ll be ordering.

On a different note, I’ve been trying to deal with the blindness of Remi the best way I can. I have always been told to turn towards books and now the internet for information when learning about something new.. the good, the bad and the ugly. I was chatting with a friend a few days ago and she mentioned The Art of Racing in the Rain: A Novel, by Garth Stein. Apparently it’s a book written from the view of a sickly dog. I’ve read the 1st few chapters and I don’t want to put in down. I haven’t read an entire book in months, so I’m super excited to finally read (and hopefully finish) this book!

Hello amazon. I have never been an amazon kind of person. I’m normally the support the small hometown bookstore, but the prices on amazon are unbelievable. I got 3 books, 2 hard cover and 1 soft for the price one 1 hard cover!

I’ve waiting a while to purchase Clean Food. Since the CSA (cropshare) is going to start (somewhat) soon, I figured it would be great to stock up on veggie recipes. I WILL NOT get sick of zucchini this summer 🙂 And oh Jillian.. I couldn’t resist!!

Last night, I changed my sheets, grabbed The Art of Racing in the Rain and Remi, and had a cuddle reading fest all before 9:30! It was just what I needed. I LOVE  this boy!

(what happened to my iphone picture quality.. eek!?!?)

Well… back to the grind. Excited for tonight. I’ll keep you posted on the alcohol in take!

L

