I always wanted to be that person who blogged about EVERYTHING. The one who took photos of each ounce of food that hit my lips. Who ran all the races they signed up for. The one who had interesting recipes on a daily basis (Who eats all that food anyways?). The person who seemed to have her life together. Well folks… I’m not that person. But I’m ME.. and you know what.. I’m starting to like ME again!

This week has been crazy as normal. Up until yesterday afternoon I didn’t know if I was going to make it. I kind of have A LOT on my plate right now. I AM the person who likes to keep busy. In fact, I think I might be a bit too busy lately.. but I have my sights set on a nice afternoon AT HOME Saturday. (Must get to Saturday!) So you ask… How did I go from not knowing if I was going to make it, to liking myself again??!?! Well you see. I decided I needed to take matters into my own hands. Normally I have art class 2 nights a week. This week I also had a Pampered Chef meeting, which put my workout routine all sorts of out-a-whack! I decided ¬†to skip class last night (kids.. this isn’t a good idea.. I will be making up for it next class) and go work-out! I ended up going to a flex edge class and pushed myself to the limits. Walking out of there I mentioned to a friend, “I feel like I’m on a high!” (Not that I REALLY know what that feels like!) It was an awesome feeling. I was able to come home and get SO MUCH DONE! I truly forgot what a great workout felt like before, during and after!

Don’t forgot what makes you truly happy!

L

 

