I got home last night after KnockOut and was hungry. Not just any old hungry, but starving!! I went to the store this weekend and stocked up… but I came to the conclusion I didn’t really stock on much of anything that would really go together. Well boy did I fix that!

Spinach meets rice with a scoop of roasted curry veggies and a dash of craisins!

That is it in a nut shell! I made some Arborio rice, then roasted up a sweet potato, onion and green pepper with olive oil, S&P and a few shakes of curry powder! I had spinach to eat up too, so I placed that at the bottom. The hot rice and veggies actually some what ‘steamed’ the spinach. I add a handful of craisins too, just to add a bit of sweetness! I’m  was really surprised at how well this came out. Sometimes going into the kitchen with NO PLAN is the BEST PLAN.

On to NO PLAN #2 of the night! I was craving apple crisp.. but didn’t exactly want all the calories that goes along with the traditional recipe. Therefore, I made my own.

  • a cut up apple, left over blackberries, 1/4 cup of oats, cinnamon & nutmeg, ground flax-seed, honey
  • unpictured maple agave nectar

I mixed everything up and baked at 350ºF for about 30 minutes or so!

Before baking:

After baking:

It was so yummy! Although after eating that huge ‘salad’ I packed it up for my 2nd breakfast, 1st lunch or 10 o’clock snack… whatever you like to see it as. LOL

2.5 work days left to the week….. yahhhhhhooooooo!

L

What is the weirdest combo you have made in your kitchen?

