What a relaxing weekend. I’m going to be brief and explain in photos.

It started with a Chocolate Monkey – Dark Creme de Cacao, Crem de Banana, fresh banana, chocolate syrup, vanilla ice cream. Topped with whipped cream and fresh banana. From the Red Parrot. (No calories counted for this one.. wink wink!)

It was a Monkey kind of weekend. This was a HUGE mug of coffee at my favorite breakfast place. It was wonderful after dancing the night away with old friends. I forgot what a workout dancing is… I actually woke up sore!

Newport was picture perfect. Oh… how I miss it here:(

We even woke up to snow one day!

Which meant warm yummy banana whipped oats! (Made in  Le Curset pot! We stayed at the home of a family I used to work for. Let me tell you.. they have my DREAM kitchen!)

 1 cup oats, 1 cup water, 1 cup milk + 1 sliced banana. Leave for 5 mintues or until cooked. Then whip with a whisk. The banana disappears and the oats are soft and creamy! (taken from KathEatsRealFood)

 

Nutella, P&B and ground flax! Check out this bowl. LOVE IT! Hehehe.

Back to bed with this guy!

Then a visit with my girls! Look they can write their names now!

And lastly a brillant night of zumba! Sadly I didn’t take a photo last night! But I dug this one up from last summer! This lady ROCKS!

I was soooo excited to see her and finally be able to take another class! Think a 2.5 hour drive on Monday nights is tooo long for a zumba class?!?! LOL.

What a relaxing and rejuvenating LONG weekend! It was SOOOO great to see so many old friends! How was your weekend?

Happy Tuesday!

L

