Not entirely sure why I always feel the need to cook for a crowd.. but I do! The other day I was flipping through the March edition of Women’s Day, and found an entire spread of slow cooker recipes. Now I know I should be slow cooking in a 6 quart pot for 1 person… BUT I love throwing things in a pot and walking into the most delicious smelling house. (I wonder if it drives Remi crazy all day?!?!) 

Here was my attempt at Thai Chicken straight from Women’s Day!

It was really great. The flavors of coconut and curry blended nicely. The peas also give it that punch of color. I decided to put this over rice instead of noodles.  While at FoodWorks this weekend I pick up some Arborio rice from the bulk wall. LOVE THE BULK WALL.  I also recently received my new Pampered Chef Rice Cooker in the mail!  1 cup rice, 2 cups water.. 15 minutes and boom.. perfect rice!

Since I had 6 quarts of this stuff, I had it for lunch too! I also shared the wealth with some co-workers!

Cilantro on top was the perfect compliment!

Last night was a 70+ kickboxing workout! Normally people walk in late to this class and push their way to a spot! NOT COOL. I have never liked that one bit. Either get there on time, or don’t go at all. So last night the teacher locked the door at 5:35pm. IT WAS GREAT. Once you had a spot you didn’t have to worry about getting pushed around. I was in the 2nd row.. almost the 1st. I long to be right up front. Right next to the those people who go to the gym EVERYDAY and are in amazing shape. You all know who I’m talking about! Right? I guess you could say I’m a bit jealous. Although I’m not entirely sure if jealous is the correct word. Maybe envy is a better word. I know I’m doing everything in my power to eventually get right up there with them. Someday. SOMEDAY SOON.

I wasn’t really hungry for dinner so I came home and made a monster!

.. a green monster that is! This was the best one yet. 3 cups spinach, 1 cups almond milk, 1 tablespoon vanilla, 1 tablespoon ground flax, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder and 1.5 frozen bananas!! Maybe I was just in the mood for a monster.. but this was awesome. I think I might start making more of them! You could also add in tons of different fruits. Check out the greenmonstermovement!

I have a Pampered Chef Show this weekend so I was testing out some new recipes. Again, not a good thing when you live alone. Monkey bread anyone?!?!

This is actually REALLY easy… you must make sure your pan can go in the oven!! Some can.. most can’t!! If you need one… let me know.. I’ll hook you up 🙂

Place 6 tablespoons butter in pan. Melt. Add in cinnamon and PC Carmel Sprinkles. Open a can of Pillsbury Grands. Cut each into 4 pieces. Roll the pieces around in the butter mixture. Stuff them in the pan and bake for 18 minutes at 325!

I have so many more recipes to try.. who wants dinner?!?!?

L

