… but if I didn’t.. I’d be eating McDonald’s every night. So. I cook. It’s really hard to cook for just one. I always end up making more than one serving. I normally get my plate.. load up my food.. and head to the couch. When I’m done I head back to the kitchen to clean up. See.. here is the problem.. while I’m cleaning I normally nibble on whatever is left over. I’m not hungry. I’m not counting those extra calories.. so I shouldn’t be eating. From now on.. I’m going to pack my leftovers before having a single bite. Problem solved.. I hope:)

I ended up going to 5 different stores looking for ice melt. I found NONE. However, I ended up at walmart and they still have some cans of pumpkin. I picked up a few more. Pretty soon they won’t have any left till next season. I wanted Pumpkin Mac & Cheese.. so that is what I made.

  • 1/4 cup pumpkin
  • 1/4 cup sour cream
  • 1/4 cup veggie broth
  • 1/4 cup shredded Parmesan Cheese
  • 1 tablespoon garlic
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1/2 cup dry – whole wheat pasta
  • 1 bag frozen veggies
  • 1/2 teaspoon dry basil
  • pepper to taste

1. Saute garlic. Add pumpkin, broth and sour cream. Let cook. Add in cheese, basil and pepper!

2. Cook Pasta. Put frozen veggies in microwave.

3. Mix all together.

It was pretty good and I’m looking forward to my left overs tomorrow for lunch.

I also picked up some more ‘sticks’ for Remi. Left them in a bag on the floor while taking a shower.. and came out to this.

Yup.. he was trying to bury them. I then chased him around the house for the next 15 minutes. (Ingore the mess.. I’m working on it.. 😉 )

Get back here! “But Ma.. I want them all!” – Remi

We had a fun game of tug-of-war!

Interesting night indeed!

Until tomorrow :0) (Maybe all the ice will be gone and the flowers will be blooming… cheers to dreaming!)

OXOXO

L

