Working from home AGAIN today! This is just nuts. It’s going to make a 5 day work week next to impossible to get through.. if that ever happens again!

So yesterday I learned that this semester, my Mondays are going to be VERY long days. My original plan was to come home for lunch, hang with Remi, then head to class 6:30-8:30, then head to the gym. My plan was an epic fail! Couldn’t get away for lunch and class got out at 9:20 (the gym closes at 10 and was 30 minutes away!) So.. I think my NEW Monday plan is to pack lunch, head to a 12:15 spin class and eat at my desk! I did this last week and it seemed to work ok. I’m craving a good workout. I have the dvds, weights, yoga mats, etc at my house… but I need a good old knockout class (which is supposed to be tonight… but I highly doubt it will happen.. sigh). Enough complaining.

Look what I made in class last night!

 I feel like a little kid showing my Mom! It was all about lines. Next week we will discuss what this all means. I now have 3 different projects to work on for class. Already started one.. go me!

Covering text-book pages with Gesso. I have no idea where this assignment is going to go!

Staying home all day means cooking all day.. RIGHT?!?!

I figured if I started with a healthy breakfast I’d have a healthy day. I picked up this apple butter this weekend.

 It was so good. Sweet, yet tart!

The oatmeal needed NOTHING else, just a tablespoon (or 2.. wink)!

I also found this really cute 6 X 6 inch baker in Maine this weekend for 75% off!

It was sitting on the counter waiting to be cooked in. There was a recipe that come along with it so I thought why not! The following was adapted from the recipe that came with it! I can never do anything easy!

Brownies with a Twist

  • 3 tablespoons butter
  • 1/4 cup cocoa
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/4 cup flour
  • 1 pinch baking powder
  • 1/4 cup peanut butter chips
  • 1/4 cup chopped macadamia nuts
  • 1 teaspoon spearmint extract
  • the last 3 were a total last-minute add in!

1. Preheat oven to 350F.

2. Beat egg, add everything else in, one at a time. Spray baker with Pam.

3. Pour mixture in. Bake about 30 minutes or until a knife comes out clean.

These brownies were soo good. They had just the right about of mint, and each bite had some nuts in it! I will definitely be making these again. I would love to figure out a way to replace some of the sugar though. We shall see.

They were a bit tricky to get out of the pan. I’m thinking I didn’t spray it enough. Oh well. It’s the taste that counts!

Lunch:

Gorgonzola and Spinach w. Cheese Tortellini

This was a real surprise. I opened the fridge looked around and created this. I sautéed some onions, then through in the spinach. I added some veggie broth and pepper, then let it cook. Boiled water and cooked the tortellini. Then the magic happened. I had some left over gorgonzola sauce and added that in. It needed more though, so I added in the rest of the crumbles. I let it cook down for a bit and then added the tortellini and give it a stir.

Not doing so well on the healthy part of today! Dinner is carrots and celery! LOL.

Stay warm and safe!

XOXOXOX

L

