Another night of cooking in my kitchen. I must say, I would be very happy cooking ALL DAY. It’s so relaxing and I LOVE tasting all the new and wild things that are created in there. Last night was Gorgonzola Fig Pizza with chicken.

Gorgonzola Fig Pizza


Balsamic Fig Compte

  • 1/2 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1/2 cup diced onions
  • 1/4 cup vegetable broth
  • 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar
  • 1 cup chopped fresh figs
  • 1 tablespoon honey

The recipe called for fresh figs.. however.. after a nice trip to the store.. I discovered fresh figs are a seasonal thing. I should have know. So I went with what I thought would be the next best thing.. Dried Turkish Figs. I doubled the liquid.. broth, vinegar & honey!

1. Place olive oil in hot pan. Add onions and cook for 5 minutes.

2. Add the rest of the ‘stuff’ and bring to a boil over high heat. Lower heat.. simmer and cook until thick and syrupy, about 10-15 minutes. Remove from heat.

Pizza Things

  • whole wheat pizza dough
  • gorgonzola cheese – crumbled
  • grilled chicken
  • sliced pears
  • chopped nuts – I used pecans
  • anything else you can thing of

1. Heat oven to 400º. Gather supplies.

2. Spread WW dough on greased cookie sheet or stone.

3. Spread compte, layer on pizza fixins’!

4. Bake for 20-25 minutes. Watch for a nice brown crust!

5. Slice up and enjoy!

Paired with a spinach salad!

This was an easy to make meal. Lots of flavors, can use come leftovers, and is relatively easy 🙂 Found on the carrotsncakesite! Seriously love Tina’s work!

Yippieeeee… it’s Friday! And possibly no snow still Tuesday… Yippieeee!

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Working on a FUN weekly challenge for next week!

XOXOXOX

L

 

