OK. Before I go all green on you.. I NEED to tell you about some awesome ‘balls’ I found. Don’t let your mind wander too far. I like to call these Chocolate Balls. There have been different versions of these ‘balls’ all over the blog-sphere, so I give credit to all. They are sooo good. I should come up with a fun, crazy name, but Chocolate Balls it is! Enjoy!

Chocolate Balls

(Sadly I didn’t take a photo of the plate FULL… Where is my head sometimes?!?!?)

Collect the following ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup oatmeal
  • 1/4 cup chocolate chips
  • 2 tablespoons peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons shredded coconut
  • 2 tablespoons almond milk
  • 1/2 scoop of protein powder (vanilla or chocolate)
  • 1 tablespoon ground flax

(These mini bowls were a house-warming presents from Jess and Sandra when I moved in NPT. Thanks guys.. I LOVE them.. and use them all the time!)

1. Melt the chip with the PB and almond milk in a sauce pan. Once melted add in the coconut, powder and flax. Stir. Then add in the oatmeal.

2. On a cookie sheet lined with wax paper, scoop or ball 2 Tablespoons on this amazing stuff. But in fridge for 10 minutes.

3. Take out and ENJOY. Honestly these were soooo good πŸ™‚

Ok. Now time for some GREEN!!

Dinner was whole wheat pasta, cubed chicken, and brussel sprouts with garlic, oil olive, sprinkle cheese and S&P! Then.. I decided I was going to drink my salad and dessert in one! I made a green monster. I’ve made these before, and LOVE them.. it’s not really a winter thing.. but who cares!!

Basically a green monster is the following blended:

  • a couple cups of fresh spinach
  • a cup of almond milk
  • a few ice cubes
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • 1 scoop amazing grass powder
  • whatever fruit you want.. tonight was frozen mango from Trader Joe’s and a strawberry/banana mix found in the back of the freezer!

1. Blend in a blender. Pour into a fancy glass and enjoy!

I know it may look gross… but I wish you would taste it before you judged the monster.. they are soo good and don’t taste like spinach AT ALL πŸ™‚ If your interested check this website out.. there are lots of different ideas for monsters!

I’m watching TBL, while doing a bunch of other stuff. I’m just not into it like I once was! Hmmmm.. perhaps it’s because Jillian and Bob are leaving?!?!?… not really sure :/

I’m off to snag the last Chocolate Ball!

Happy Tuesday night everyone πŸ™‚

XOXOXO

L

 

