Check on the Weekly Challenge Page. Week 2 Challenges are up and ready to be attacked!! How did everyone do last week? Are the challenges too challenging? Should I be cutting them down a bit? Is anyone even reading this and following along?!?!

Anyway. The other day I wanted some quiche really badly.. I mean.. like.. RIGHT NOW! So I decided to create some. I have a BL Calendar on the side of my fridge, so that is where the base recipe came from. 

Mini-Quiche

Once again I didn’t really measure anything out! Woops. In a bowl I added the following things:

  • 3 eggs
  • 1/2 skim milk
  • cheese (I only had shredded mozzarella and sliced swiss. Add some shredded and diced the sliced)
  • 2 small tomatillos – (They were in the house. Thought they might work nicely.)
  • handful of steamed broccoli
  • 1/2 corn – (I was attempting an overload on the veggies.)
  • S&P
  • You could add so many different things. The options are endless!

Then I sprayed a muffin tin with pam, and divided mixture evenly! I was able to get 7 mini-quiche out of the batch I made.

Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes. Cool 2 minutes.

Serve your perfectly yummy mini-quiche!

 Yesterday I found this beauty in my fridge. I think it was a leftover food item from NYE.

I wasted NO time.

After kickboxing this morning, I headed to my parents house. We decided to go see the The Dilemma! I don’t know what it is about movie theaters, but if I don’t have something to eat I feel like I’m missing out. I didn’t really want to blow eating healthy and working out all week, so I decided to pack some snacks.

It worked like a charm. I still was able to crunch and eat, yet not kill all the work I’ve done. I packed these new popcorn chips, dried mango and 2 clementines.

Oh.. and a new bar I found at Stew Leonards the other day!

Glad the sun decided to come for a quick visit today!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

XOXOX

L

Don’t forget about our challenges 🙂

