Hello snow! I was so happy I was finally around for some snow this season! Remi loved it too. Can’t you tell by the photo?!?!?

Haha. Maybe not!

I left work early. When there was NO snow on the ground. Decided to run a few errands.. including a quick trip to Best Buy to pick up the new Biggest Loser Wii workout game! (Hey.. I was going to be home for more than 5 consecutive hours.. I needed something to keep me busy!) By the time I left the store, not even a mere 30 minutes later, the roads were covered! Normally a 15 minute drive took 1 hour+. Stupid, stupid, stupid me! Ah. Live and learn!

By the time I got home I was starving! Made a huge garbage salad. Basically a salad with everything from my fridge on it! This one included, cubed polenta, feta cheese, salsa, honey roasted veggies, dried cranberries and crispy things! It was great! Needless to say, by 8 o’clock I wasn’t very hungry and wanted something chocolate. Hence the creation of Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Muffins!

I followed this recipe loosely!

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Muffins

  • 2/3 cup peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons margarine — melted
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1-1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1-1/2 cups flour
  • 1-1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 cup (6-ounces) chocolate chips – or whatever kind of chips you have on hand!
  • 1 tablespoon coco powder

Melt margarine. Add PB until mixed. Add in sugar, vanilla, milk, eggs.

Combine flour, coco powder, baking soda and baking powder. Add in to the mixture.

Stir in chips. I only had a handful of chocolate chips, so I added in Peanut Butter chips and White Chocolate Chips too!

Bake at 350º in a muffin pan lined with 12 baking cups  for 20-25 muffins!

Enjoy!

This were great muffins. I used this recipe analyzer to get a calorie count. This came in around 215 per muffin. Not incredibly good. Not incredibly bad.

Ah. Hoping to rise early enough to dig my car out in order to get to kickboxing on time 🙂

