Hi Ya’ll! Thanks for commenting on the Weekly Challenge Page. With everyone’s comments… I’m positive we can pull through this together:) 3 Days till we officially start!

#5 on my 2011 To Do List was train and run a 10K. It has been brought to my attention that many of  my friends are running a half in October. Sign up and make my self do it? Or wimp out and not? This is the question that has been lurking in my head ever since this was brought up to me. Can my body with stand 13.1 miles of straight running/walking?!?! Can I mentally prepare for something like this? What if I can’t finish? What if I finish and I feel on top of the world as I did with a 5K last year!? Hmm. So many questions. I’m still mulling this idea in my head.. and I dont’ want to jump to a conclusion to soon. I’ll keep you posted on the end answer!

Ah. Last night was fun! Went to a different kickboxing class. There was a sub teaching. You NEVER know what you’re going to get with a sub. This teacher, Debi, was AMAZING. We did kickboxing with weights. Interesting concept I thought at first, but after a few minutes… I loved it!

Then it was time for dinner.. Honey Roasted Veggies, feta stuffed turkey burgers and salad.

Honey Roasted Veggies

  • sweet potato
  • butter squash
  • onion
  • carrots
  • honey
  • cinnamon
  • nutmeg
  • guava nectar
  • S&P

Chop all veggies, and gather ingredients.

Place in bowl. Throw in all other ingredients listed. Stir, shake, dance, laugh… until all pieces are nicely coated. (I didn’t measure anything out… ya know.. just do what you think is right:) )

Bake at 450º for 30-35 minutes.

So Yummy!

I was even more excited about breakfast this morning. (I was hoping to wake up to a blizzard too! Which didn’t happen.. booooo.) However, I finally had an empty jar. I’ve seen so many bloggers make oats in a jar and it was finally my turn. I present to you steal cut oats, with diced pears and cinnamon in a honey jar!

PERFECTION! and a nice big ‘o cup of coffee from this beauty!

Hoping the snow starts soon! I’m looking forward to nice quite night home. Perhaps dechristmastizing the house on the couch under a blanket watching a movie 🙂 We shall see!

PS- I don’t get why my photos are so blurry on this site. They are much clearer before uploading. Perhaps a dSLR is in my near future 🙂

