Hello blog world! Sorry I have been MIA for over a week now! Thanksgiving came and went. Photos were taken. Black Friday came and went. Yes. My cousin and I went out around 7am. Which was the afternoon for some other shoppers…LOL. Then the weekend was here, and my friend Jo was visiting from NYC. More photos were taken. I then dealt with some dog sickness which landed me and my Remi in the vet’s office. So now it’s Saturday night and an entire week went by unblogged and no photos were actually uploaded. It’s ok though. The important things I will somehow get on here 🙂

So. My birthday was last week. My Aunt and Uncle call my Mom and Dad every year to hear what the wish list is. I have been talking about a Kitchenaid blender on the Macy’s website for the past few months. Luckily my Mom remembered and a wonderful Macy’s gift card appeared in my mailbox. Thank you to my Aunt and Uncle! I didn’t waste a second and ordered my new favorite kitchen appliance:) A Pear colored Kitchenaid Blender!

I then collect the ingredients for the long-awaited GREEN MONSTER. I have been waiting months to make one!

  • spinach 2-2.5 cups
  • almond milk 1 cup
  • chia seeds 1 teaspoon
  • banana
  • ice

Place everything in the blender and let it rip!

Looks gross. Tastes great.

A few photos from the weekend:

Trying really hard not to be this guy!

Yes. It’s Ebenezer Scrooge!

Loook it’s Tiny Tim.

Amazing costumes 🙂 Maybe I’ll be a costume designer someday.

What a great show! The Christmas Carol was at the Shuburt Theater in New Haven, CT.

Jo Anne and I – We had nose bleed sits, but once the lights were down, we made them into better seats.. LOL

and my Remi ❤

Have a wonderful day y’all 🙂

