First of all.. on a daily basis I check airline tickets to see if there is a miraculously cheap price to fly out and squeeze this one!

Meet Jack! Jack is the newest (well.. not soo knew.. he was born June 2nd! So kind of new.. LOL) to the Mahoney household all the way out in Oklahoma! I’m  happy that Sandra and I finally were able to Skype yesterday for a wee bit! I just want to hug and kiss this kid! Truly crazy how you can almost be right there with them through the internet! Now.. we need to figure out how to click our heels and magically appear where we want to be 🙂 Ok.. techies.. are you on it!?!? Can’t wait to see these guys!

Last night was The Biggest Loser.. did you watch? This season is not like the others. Although as people leave and the #’s get smaller there is more of a family unity thing going on! Last night we lost Jessica! It’s gonna be a tough fight to the finish. At this moment in time, I’m rooting for Ada! She didn’t get a video from home last night, how sad is that? That isn’t why I’m completing cheering her on.. I think she is a well rounded player on the show and is going to go far! Only time will tell what happens!

Dinner was fun! Home-made pizza! Dough from a NY bakery (Although I cheated and bought it at a deli in town!)

Ready to be put in the oven! Half was chicken, tomato, red onion, olives and cheese.. the other half was red sauce, meatball and cheese!

Eat me!

Salad. Salad. Salad. I haven’t been eating enough salad these days. Just gets sooo boring! Blah.

It was a fun and easy dinner!

Easy dessert too! Totally cheated on this as well! It’s a sugar-free 60 calorie pudding cup dumped in a bowl with 2 tablespoons of fat-free cool whip for another 15 calories, plus nutmeg and cinnamon on top! So yummy!

More fun finds I found this weekend in my parents garage!

My grandmother’s recipe box! Can’t wait to dig through this and whip up some of her amazing food. Side note: I’m hoping for things to turn out half as good as how she used to make it!

And a fun green bowl! I dusted this baby off and put it work!

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any directions you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. You are the guy who’ll decide where to go.” – Dr. Seuss

(found off a friends FB status this AM.. loved it.. so I had to share!)

Happy Hump Day 🙂

 

