Every Tuesday my friend and I take a knockout class together at the gym, then go to my house, make dinner and watch TBL! This week I decided to test out my Deep Covered Baker from Pampered Chef!

 

I love this thing! I opted to create the following:

Creamy Shrimp or Chicken Asparagus Alfredo

  • 1 box farafelle pasta
  • 1 bunch chopped fresh asparagus
  • 4 oz. (1/2 of 8-oz. pkg.) Cream Cheese,
  •  Zest and juice from 1 lemon
  • 1 lb. cooked cleaned large shrimp or 1lb. chopped cooked chicken breast
  • 1/4 cup fresh Parmesan Cheese
  • 2 cans chicken broth

Place uncooked pasta into Deep Covered Baker. Add chicken broth.  Cover. Microwave for 5 mins. Stir. Add chopped asparagus. Microwave 5 mins. Stir. Continue to cook/stir at 3 min intervals until pasta is done.   Stir in cream cheese and parmesan cheese until melted. Add lemon juice and zest. Stir in shrimp or chicken. Add salt to taste. Cover. Microwave for 1 min, or until heated through.

I used shrimp. I bought a frozen bag on sale the day before and stuck it in the fridge! This ended up in the microwave for 19 minutes total! Easy as pie! I was originally a bit worried, it just didn’t look quite right! But.. it the end it was GREAT! The lemon was key.. don’t skip the lemon!

So good. It made quite a bit of food! Perfect for left overs, a pot luck or a big group 🙂

I normally don’t like making food in the microwave! But this is a great dish if you’re in a hurry. I’m guessing you could really use any kind of glass dish! Not 100% sure though! Many more Deep Covered Baker recipes to come!

After dinner, we made some of this amazing Caramel Tea.

While at Stitches this weekend, I came across this booth, Hither & Yarn, and boy did it smell amazing. I sampled this Caramel Rooibos Tea and ended up walking around with my small sample cup for a while.. it smelled and tasted so good I didn’t want it to run out! I ended up going back to the booth before the weekend was over to buy some to take home with me! So worth it!

I love Tuesday nights! (I know it’s Thursday morning.. hehe.. but I just had to share!)

