Butternut Squash Cookies

  • 1/2 cup butter – softened
  • 3/4 cup white sugar – I used organic sugar!
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 1/2 cups mashed, cooked butternut squash – I cut the squash in half and stuck it in the oven on 400ºF for 30 or so minutes until is soft.
  • 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour – I used spelt flour!
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger
  • 1 cup raisins
  • 1 1/2 cups chopped walnuts
  • 2 1/2 teaspoons baking powder

Yes… a Butternut Squash can be turned into yummy cookies!

1. Pre-heat oven to 375ºF

2. In large mixing bowl, cream butter and sugars until fluffy.

3. Beat in eggs and squash.

4. Shift flour, baking soda, baking powder, and spices. Add to mixture. Stir in raisins and nuts. Spoons onto cookie sheets!

5. Bake 10 to 12 minutes.

Ta-Da!

What a gorgeous weekend!

Headed to Springfield MA to hang with the bride-to-be! Purchased.. or shall I say ordered the bridesmaid dress! Oh my. 6 Months. 6 Months people till I cram my body into a beautiful Heather picked out! No photos yet! Dresses are top-secret stuff 🙂 However.. dessert  at Max’s Tavern isn’t!

The best Mexican coffee I have ever tasted :0) As well as amazing pumpkin cheesecake and chocolate cake! Split by 3 people! Although…  Not Jillian Approved.. LOL.

I hope you are all having a great day! I have been a busy shopping bee all weekend. Lots to finish and pack before Wednesday! Let’s just say there has been a lot of tie-dye and thread being used in this household within the last 24 hours!

Back to this…

this… (minus the stained fingers!)

and this…

Better keep this creative brain working!!

Have an amazing Sunday night :0)

