This recipe was found by Heather, a good friend of mine, mid-summer in Clean Food by Terry Walters.

Original Recipe: Black Bean Salad

  • 4 cups cooked black beans
  • 4 tomatillos
  • 1 red bell pepper
  • 1/2 red onion
  • 1 1/2 cups corn
  • 2 jalapeno (if using fresh only 1)
  • 1/3 cup cilantro
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • juice of a lime
  • 2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil

Cut, dice and chop all of the above. Stir and serve with your favorite chips!

Edamame Version of the BBS

  • All of the above
  • 1 cup cooked and shelled edamame

This recipe is very versatile and can really be used with anything. I didn’t have a red pepper when I made mine, so I used a purple pepper. ALMOST ANYTHING GOES :0)

This made the blog… due to the fact that many people asked me and keep asking me, “what was in that Black Bean Salad?”

Click here for a post ALL about Edamame!

Enjoy!

