OH. MY. GOODNESS. Thank god The Biggest Loser is back on TV. This is my all time favorite show. Last season I didn’t miss a second… yes.. I really mean that. Every SINGLE second I watched with big wide eyes, trying to learn as much as I could. Well I have some very bad news about the beginning of this season. The entire show wasn’t DVR-ed. I know right. I almost died when I realized this happened. I had a gut feeling something was going to go wrong. Oh well. I’ll be watching the entire thing tomorrow on HULU!  Anyway, I’m very excited to see Bob and Jillian again! I missed them both very much! Speaking of Jillian, guess who will be meeting her in less then one month?!?!? Me!! I’ll do a WHOLE post on that sometime soon!

Rewind a few hours:

Tuesdays are crop share pick up day! Check out the goods from today!

Missing from this photo is a head of cabbage and 4 ears of corn. I receive crazy amounts of veggies every week. I think next year I will opted for a smaller share!  We have never gotten apples before, so that was total plus. I actually ate one on the way home from picking this up! It was so yummy. Crisp and sweet, but not too sweet!

Now what to do with these!

and this beauty! I LOVE fennel, so it won’t go to waste!

Check out this pepper. It wasn’t quite sure if it wanted to be a green pepper or a yellow pepper. I also received brown peppers today! Who knew peppers came in so many colors!

Tuesdays consist of cropshare pick up, knockout (kickboxing), cooking a healthy dinner (with all the veggies) and now watching the Biggest Loser.

Dinner tonight was Pizza! It started out to be a recipe I’m suppose to be practicing for my 1st Pampered Chef Party ever on Thursday night, however I was missing key ingredients so I turned it into something different! I love being spontaneous in the kitchen!

My pizza was a bit crazy. The following was layered one after another!

started with a flat out then added

hummus

chopped swiss chard

yellow/green pepper

chopped artichoke

feta, mozzerlla and parmesan cheeses

s and p

Liz made a similar pizza – minus the swiss chard and add tomato and crushed red pepper

I turned what was suppose to be a artichoke spinach bread into articoke and spinach dip!

Articoke and Spinach Dip

  • 14oz can chopped artichokes
  • 1 box frozen spinach – thawed and drained
  • 1 cup mozzarella cheese
  • 4 ounces crumbled feta cheese
  • 1/2 cup diced red pepper
  • 1/2 mayonnaise
  • 1 pressed garlic clove
  • 2 tablespoons grated parmesan cheese
  • s and p

1. Mix all together. Place in baking dish.

2. Bake at 375 for 15-20 mintues or until bubbling on edges!

This was so good and random! Perfect for some Sunday night football action!

Have a wonderful night!

