First of all… can I just say.. how cute is Remi?!?!? I come home from work and find him nestled in my Vera bag! Glad he was comfy and cozy all day..

and onward to dinner. I had the craziest day ever at work! Learning new design software is always exciting, but today it was just down right exhausting! After a quick jaunt at the gym I came home and made the quickest pizza of my life. Meet my new favorite… THE GARBAGE PIZZA.

The Garbage Pizza

  • Flat Out – Or any pita bread
  • 1/2 avocado
  • dandelion greens
  • 1/4 hot red pepper (or to your liking)
  • 1/2 yellow squash
  • 1 black bean burger
  • silvered crystalized ginger
  • silvered dried apricots
  • fat-free mozzarella
  • oil, salt and pepper

1. Dice, chop and slice everything above. Gentley blend avocado with fork.

2. Spread avocado on flat-out, spread dandelion greens, yellow squash, red pepper, ginger, apricots and mozzarella. Drizzle with olive oil and sprinkle S and P.

3. Bake at 350 for 15ish minutes. Place burger on tray too!  Watch it! Don’t let it burn.

4. Cut burger up! Place on top and enjoy!

  

Anything would probably work on this pizza. It was sooo delish :0) Didn’t realize the red pepper I had chopped was a HOT one until my first bite! Ouch. I never know what I”m going to get in my crop share each week. I have learned my lesson.. always make sure what your cutting up!

and I had to pair it was some wine..

Absolutely wonderful after a long day! Light, fresh, crisp and refreshing!  Now it’s time to list some amazing things on eBay!

