What a weekend! First things first! I met up with one of my friends Samantha… we will refer to her as Sam from here on in:) We agreed to meet in Stamford CT for this get together! I have never had the opportunity to explore Stamford before, so it was great fun! We met at Lord and Taylor, one of my favorite stores 🙂 We then headed to the Town Center .. stores and stores.. oh my! We ended up at the GAP, Banana Republic and a few others! After hours or shopping it was time to stop for lunch. We decided on California Pizza Kitchen.. I love this place!

Pictured here… a Blue Moon! What could be better after a long morning of shopping :0)

Pear and Gorgonzola Pizza!

Caramelized pears, Gorgonzola, Fontina and Mozzarella cheeses, caramelized sweet onions and chopped hazelnuts. Topped with field greens tossed in Gorgonzola ranch dressing. This was the best pizza I have had in a long time! I got it on the whole wheat pizza shell.. which totally completed the pizza!

Still working on the timer shots! This was the best out of 5.. LOL!

The whole time we were shopping, Sam kept pulling out these re-usable bags. I was a bit jealous, as I  forgot mine never thought to bring a re-usable bag to the mall! I ended up buying a re-usable bag from the GAP for 2 bucks! Which was totally worth it! We ended up at OLD NAVY.. and Sam whipped out this!

It’s a usable bag her sister created when she realized she had a surplus of Bible Camp T-shirts left over! I loved it!

The bag is bascially a t-shirt with the arms out off and the bottom sewn together! What a great idea 🙂

It was so good to catch up with Sam this weekend!

Look out tomorrow, for the 1st race I ran walked in! There is only going up from here!

