Well today was the first day of school for me in over 5 years. Yes people.. you read that right! I graduated with a degree in elementary education in May of 2005. It is now August of 2010 and I went back :0) I went to the orientation and did all that ‘stuff’ last week! I was ready. I was nervous. How bad could it really be? I learned one thing again today. A thing I relearn upon entering any type of class. Whether it be a zumba class, knitting class, political science class, math class or an art class… it ALL comes down to the teacher! My first class was a joke. I’m hoping for a 360 here and next week it will rock. One plus from this class… I need to buy $65 markers instead of a text-book. Go figure! I think I’m looong overdue for a class involving many different types, sizes and toxic fumes of markers! BRING. IT. ON. As for the teacher.. well.. um.. he is a nice guy! Enough said. Now I went into my 2nd class mad and angry. Why was I wasting all my time and money? To come and ‘hang out’ with a bunch of teenagers who thought they where the shiiiit.  I told myself, get through the next 2.5 hours, you can withdrawal and get all your money back. Maybe my brother was right and Yale was the place for me.. not this silly art school! LOL (He didn’t quit put it that way!) I’m sitting there waiting and waiting.. since when do teachers and students alike show up with only 3  minutes to spare on the clock before class starts. If I remember correctly from oh.. say a week ago.. we are supposed to be on time, every time! Oh. boy. Well… I’m sitting there and boom. I’m in love!. This is an intro to computer graphic course. ALL DONE ON MACS. I have a mac. I begged and pleaded with my parents about a year and a half ago. Well… a year later I’m finally using it for what it is meant to be used for:) I love this class. I love it’s all on computers. I love the teacher. She is a sassy english/irish lady with an accent when saying ‘r’ sounds like oar! I told her my story. I have been out of school for 5 years. Just re-entering.. can you please show me how to turn the computer on? She helped guide me every step of that 2.5 hour class. I never felt lost, frazzled or mad that I waited so long to re-enter the academia world! Let’s say.. It’s ALL in the teacher! Can’t wait till next Wednesday at 3 o’clock.. although I’m giving the marker guy one more chance :0)

